DLF IPL 4, 2011

Saturday, May 21, 2011

DLF IPL 4, 2011, Ticket Booking, Twenty20, Cricket Online Tickets, Price, Indian Premier League, T20, Tickets Info

Book Online Tickets for IPL 4, 2011 Here. DLF IPL 4, 2011 will kick-off on 8th April, 2011 with the match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at Chennai. IPL Season 4 will be having 10 teams and with new team members in almost all the teams. The new teams added t IPL 4 are Sahara Pune Warriors and Indi Commandos (Kochi Team). IPL 4 is going to be the first IPL without Lalit Modi and its the 1st IPL for Chirayu Amin.

As per the decisions taken by the IPL Governing Council on September 5, the forthcoming season will have 70 league matches plus four play-off matches with each team having the same number of ties (14 of which seven home and seven away) as in the previous IPL editions. The teams would be divided into two groups of five each. Each team would play the other four teams in its group twice – home and away; four of the five teams in the other group once – home or away; one of the five teams in the other group twice – home and away.